The Pitkin County Republicans are governed by a Central Committee, consisting of the Executive Board (the officers of the organization), the Precinct Chairs, and elected registered Republicans who reside in Pitkin County and serve as ex officio members.  Following are the members of the Central Committee, including detailed bios of the members of the Executive Board.




Bob  Jenkins – First Chair
Bob and wife Carol live in Woody Creek in a solar home that Bob designed and built in 1981. Entrepreneur and small businessman. Former owner of Fothergill’s Outdoor Sportsman (the original fly fishing and cross country skiing shop in Aspen in the 1970’s) and Roaring Fork Liquors in Glenwood Springs. President and owner of Sandhill Developments, a commercial real estate development, management, and investment business. Recipient of the US Department of Energy Award for Energy Innovation for energy efficient commercial buildings. Graduate of Cornell University. Certificate in Solar Technology from Colorado Mountain College. Life Member of Trout Unlimited and member of numerous other conservation organizations. Bob’s wife Carol, who emigrated from Canada to become a US citizen, is a nurse and works at the Internal Medicine Clinic in Aspen. Son Paul is a graduate of  Colorado State University and daughter Leighanne attends the University of Denver.


Anne Zane – Vice Chair

Maurice Emmer – Secretary

Rodger Nicholson – Treasurer


Rob Ittner – Pitkin County Commissioner


Precinct 1 – Steve Seyffert and Wayne Stryker

Precinct 2 –  Dawn Lamping and Chapin Lewis

Precinct 3 – Bob Dalessio

Precinct 4 – Joshua Hall and Shelly Hamill

Precinct 5 – Bob Glah and John Ortega

Precinct 6 – Darryl Grob and Carl Vill

Precinct 7 – Pam Duke and Carol Jenkins

Precinct 8 – Roger Nicholson and Linda Waag

Precinct 9 – Anne Baker and Rheta Strong

Precinct 10 – Lisa Weimer